Our 2017-2018 Season

Annual Shows

Christmas Concert

The Academy of Music
Wed., December 13, 2017, 8:30 pm

The Orpheus Club is confirmed to return to the Academy of Music, its primary concert venue for most if its history, for this year’s Christmas Concert.

12th Night Revels

Orpheus Clubhouse
Week #1 – 8:30pm start
Fri Jan 26, Sat Jan 27, Sun Jan 28 (3:30pm matinee)
Week #2 – 8:30pm start
Thu Feb 1, Fri Feb 2, Sat Feb 3
Week #3 – 8:30pm start
Fri Feb 9, Sat Feb 10

Mid-Winter Concert

The Union League of Philadelphia
Wed., February 28, 2018, 8:30 pm
Thu., March 1, 2018, 8:30 pm

This will be our fourth year at the Union League. Plan to come early and enjoy complimentary hors d’oeuvres and a cash bar in the beautiful rooms adjacent to the amazing Lincoln Ball Room. We are offering TWO concert dates, on back-to-back nights, to accommodate our entire Associate Membership. Details about selecting your performance date will be sent a few weeks before the show.

Spring Concert

Verizon Hall, The Kimmel Center
Wed., May 2, 2018, 8:30 pm

Tickets are not directly available to any individual concert, however, by becoming an Associate Member you will receive 4 tickets to each of our three concerts and 2 tickets to our Twelfth Night Revels performance.

Associate Member Events

New Associate Member Party

Orpheus Clubhouse
Thu., November 9th, 2017, 6:00pm – 8:00pm

New Associate Members are invited to this seasonal get together to meet other Associates while being entertained by singers performing some traditional Orpheus “roundtable” songs.

Christmas Party

Orpheus Clubhouse
Sat., December 2nd, 2017

Singing & Associate Members only are invited to this annual soiree at the clubhouse. Come sing in the Christmas season with us. More details to come.

Quartet Contest Finals

Orpheus Clubhouse
Sat., April 21st, 2018

Associates will have the opportunity to judge this annual contest by voting for the winner in a night of competition between singers. Invitations will be sent in the spring.